All Banks Holidays 2017 Calendar List in India States

All Banks Holidays 2017 Calendar List in India States:

bank-holidays-in-india

Every year the Reserve Bank of India announces the holidays list for the new year to all its regional offices branch located across all the states of India.

Various Public and Private sector Banks also updates with the list of upcoming holidays at various branches in India for the New Year.

Here we had mentioned the expected list of upcoming Bank holidays for the year 2017 in India at various states branches.

Bank Holidays 2017 in India:
1st January 2017, Sunday – New Years Day
5th January 2017, Thursday – Guru Govind Singhs Birthday
14th January 2017, Saturday – Makar Sankranti / Pongal / 2nd Saturday
26th January 2017, Thursday – Republic Day
28th January 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
1st February 2017, Wednesday Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami
10th February 2017, Friday – Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
11th February 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
19th February 2017, Sunday – Shivaji Jayanti
21st February 2017, Tuesday – Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti
24th February 2017, Friday – Maha Shivaratri
25th February 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
11th March 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
12th March 2017, Sunday – Holika Dahan/Dolyatra
13th March 2017, Monday – Holi
25th March 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
28th March 2017, Tuesday – Chaitra Sukladi/Gudi Padava/Ugadi/Cheti Chand
1st April 2017, Saturday – Annual Closing of Accounts for Commercial Banks & Co-operative Banks
4th April 2017, Tuesday – Ram Navami
8th April 2017, Saturdday – 2nd Saturdaay
9th April 2017, Sunday – Mahavir Jayanti
11th April 2017, Tuesday – Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
13th April 2017, Thursday – Vaisakhi/Vishu
14th April 2017, Friday – Good Friday / Mesadi
15th April 2017, Saturday – Vaisakhadi(Bengal)/Bahag Bihu (Assam)
16th April 2017, Sunday – Easter Sunday
22nd April 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
9th May 2017, Tuesday – Guru Rabindranath’s birthday
10th May 2017, Wednesday – Buddha Purnima
13th May 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
27th May 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
10th June 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
23rd June 2017, Friday – Jamat-Ul-Vida
24th June 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
25th June 2017, Sunday – Rath Yatra
26th June 2017, Monday – Idu’l Fitr
8th July 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
22nd July 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
7th August 2017, Monday – Raksha Bandhan
12th August 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
15th August 2017, Tuesday – Independence day / Janmashtarni (Vaishnav)
17th August 2017, Thursday – Parsi New Year’s day/Nauraj
25th August 2017, Friday – Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi
26th August 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
2nd September 2017, Saturday – Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid)
4th September 2017, Monday – Onam
9th September 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
23rd September 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
27th September 2017, Wednesday – Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional)
28th September 2017, Thursday – Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional)
29th September 2017, Friday – Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
30th September 2017, Saturday – Dussehra
1st October 2017, Sunday – Muharram
2nd October 2017, Monday – Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
5th October 2017, Thursday – Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday
8th October 2017, Sunday – Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)
14th October 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
18th October 2017, Wednesday – Deepavali (South India) / Naraka Chaturdasi
19th October 2017, Thursday – Diwali (Deepavali)
20th October 2017, Friday – Govardhan Puja
21st October 2017, Saturday – Bhai Duj
26th October 2017, Thursday – Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja)
28th October 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
4th November 2017, Saturday – Guru Nanak’s Birthday
11th November 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
24th November 2017, Friday – Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day
25th November 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
2nd December 2017, Saturday – Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e- Milad (birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
9th December 2017, Saturday – 2nd Saturday
23rd December 2017, Saturday – 4th Saturday
24th December 2017, Sunday – Christmas Eve
25th December 2017, Monday – Christmas Day

Banks List in India:
Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Axis Bank
Bandhan Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Bank of Maharashtra
Bharatiya Mahila Bank
Canara Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank
Central Bank of India
City Union Bank
Corporation Bank
DCB Bank
Dena Bank
Dhanlaxmi Bank
Federal Bank
HDFC Bank
ICICI Bank
IDBI Bank
IDFC Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
IndusInd Bank
Jammu and Kashmir Bank
Karnataka Bank
Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lakshmi Vilas Bank
Nainital Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab & Sindh Bank
Punjab National Bank
RBL Bank
South Indian Bank
State Bank of India
State Bank of Sikkim
Syndicate Bank
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
UCO Bank
Union Bank of India
United Bank of India
Vijaya Bank
Yes Bank

 

Results Update:

  • kashmir university revaluation results
  • re evalvation results of bg ist semester
  • 3rd sem revolution result batch 2017
  • bg 3rd sem batch 2017 reevaluation result
  • evaluation status UG ist semster kashmir university
  • Kashmir university reevolution result
  • re evalvation result of bg semester
  • re evalvation results
  • Revaluation result of 3rd semester batch 2017

1 thought on “All Banks Holidays 2017 Calendar List in India States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sitemap | About Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer |